Where everybody knows your name...

Making your way in the world today takes everything you've got.
Taking a break from all your worries, sure would help a lot.

Wouldn't you like to get away?

Det skulle hjälpa sjukt mycket att ta en paus och bara vara ett slag. Synd att det inte finns tid till det. Om det fanns skulle jag resa, till USA, Australien, England tja, även Gotland...

Sometimes you want to go

Where everybody knows your name,
and they're always glad you came.
You wanna be where you can see,
our troubles are all the same
You wanna be where everybody knows
Your name.

Kanske vill jag det ibland, där jag bara kan sätta mig ned och snacka, med lite likasinnade.

You wanna go where people know,
people are all the same,
You wanna go where everybody knows
your name.

Making your way in the world today
Takes everything you've got;
Taking a break from all your worries
Sure would help a lot.
Wouldn't you like to get away?

...

All those night when you've got no lights,
The check is in the mail;
And your little angel
Hung the cat up by it's tail;
And your third fiance didn't show;

Sometimes you want to go
Where everybody knows your name,
And they're always glad you came;
You want to be where you can see,
Our troubles are all the same;
You want to be where everybody knows your name.


Den här låten är otroligt fin och skön... Återinsåg jag nu...

Roll out of bed, Mr. Coffee's dead;
The morning's looking bright;
And your shrink ran off to Europe,
And didn't even write;
And your husband wants to be a girl;

Be glad there's one place in the world
Where everybody knows your name,
And they're always glad you came;
You want to go where people know,
People are all the same;
You want to go where everybody knows your name.

...

Where everybody knows your name,
And they're always glad you came;
Where everybody knows your name,
And they're always glad you came...


Ja, ge mig en sådan plats, där folk är glada för att jag dyker upp. Finns den? Kanske. Förhoppningsvis någonstans. Kanske på en Ö. Någonstans. Nu ber jag om ursäkt om jag inte makes any sense... Men detta makes sense för mig i alla fall. Så ni som inte förstår, kan ju i alla fall skaffa låten, den är fin. Jag rekommenderar den.

Signerat,
Fredrik

Kommentarer
Postat av: Enoks Bödel

Bra att man kan stava ;) de stavas SJUKT!!!! inte skukt, roligt att läsa om ditt liv, hihi

2006-08-21 @ 13:49:18
Postat av: Moa

Det var en fin text.. vad är det för någon? Tycker jag känner igen den från typ TV eller något?

Postat av: Fredrik

Till Enoks Bödel:
Jag kan givetvis stava, det bara slank förbi :) Nja, kanske inte riktigt att den här texten speglar mitt liv... men lite kul kanske det är

Till Moa:
Ja, texten är fin, det är låten "Where Everybody Knows Your Name" från TV-serien Cheers. :)

Må FINT

2006-08-21 @ 14:13:41
URL: http://freddan888.blogg.se

Du tänker väl kommentera?

Ditt namn:
Glöm för fan inte bort mig!
Din E-postadress:

Din hemsida:

Dina åsikter:

Trackback